top of page
Advising: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureLinda Chavers, Ph.D.

Yes, It's That Serious

Updated: Mar 17, 2020

Updated Daily

This is not to alarm you, this is to ground you in being informed.







 



 


I know some if not many of you are upset, in part because it feels as if Harvard is overreacting and taking extreme measures. I mean, no one around looks sick, right?


Exactly, this effort is about containment and prevention. And residential college campuses are the cruise ships of viruses.


Because this is happening in real time, the execution absolutely stinks. I'm not going to debate that with you. This is awful, this is unfair, there's a lot of room for improvement. Believe me when I say I'm taking notes and names because Harvard will be reviewing all of this when the time comes to see what went wrong and what went right. Let me also personally apologize for what feels like an opaqueness around what's going on. Let me also undo it. See below for a helpful read:











Remember, you are the constant. You are here in this moment and you will come out on the other side.




53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winthrop House, May 4-May 11, 2020

He does this at least three times per walk. Dear Winthrop, I took a much needed tech break over the weekend and I highly recommend it even if it is just for 24 hours. Obviously you have final assignme

Advising: News
bottom of page