top of page
Advising: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureLinda Chavers, Ph.D.

Enrolling in Exactly 24 Credits? Email ME! Enrolling in More Than 24 Credits? Onto AD BOARD!

Updated: Jan 31, 2020

If you want to add a 6th course/ take 24 credits then write directly to me with your ID number, and list the 5 courses you're enrolled in and state the 6th course you would like added. I will then forward this to Enrollment Services and you'll be enrolled. Take note: I am probably not going to approve this without any sort of advising conversation especially if we have not done so prior to this request.


 

You want MORE?

If you want to enroll in MORE than 24 credits than that is a petition to the Ad Board and you must send me an email with an explanation and listing all the courses and the board will vote allowing the registrar to enroll you. 


If we have met before:


Please email me your statement which MUST list courses you are currently enrolled in and the courses to add, both clearly labelled.


If we have NOT met before:

You must book a session to chat with me about your decision-making and plans and THEN email me your statement which MUST list courses you are currently enrolled in and the courses to add, both clearly labelled.


I will take your statement to Board which meets every Tuesday and let you know the results afterwards.

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Advising: News
bottom of page